IMPORTANT NOTICE: At Fortis Healthcare, we are fully supportive of the National priorities set out by the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India. Further to the directives of the Government provided in their press release dated 8th Nov 2016, payments at Government hospitals can be made through 500 and 1000 Rupee denomination notes. In view of the hardship being caused to the large number of patients at private hospitals, we have made an urgent representation to the Government that this exemption should apply equally, for payments, at private hospitals. We are following up with the authorities and hope the Government will step in quickly to resolve this anomaly. Meanwhile, at Fortis hospitals across the country, we continue to accept payments through credit card, debit card and electronic banking transfers. As 500 and 1000 Rupee denomination notes are no longer legal tender we are only accepting 100 Rs and lower currency notes. As per Government regulation, a PAN card and legitimate ID proof is however required for payments in cash exceeding Rs 50,000. Meanwhile we continue to ensure that emergency cases get immediate medical attention without delay whatsoever and have put in more administrative staff and help desks to assist patients.

Doctor Profile

Dr. Pooja Chopra Wadwa, MD

10+ Years Of Experience

Associate Consultant (Critical Care Medicine) Fortis Memorial Research Institute, Gurgaon

Critical Care

OPD Schedule - +91 124 4962200

Dr Pooja is an Associate Consultant Critical care medicine at FMRI. She is a MD (Internal Medicine), Observership, Sept  2006 15 days observership in ICU Royal Melbourne Hospital, Australia. Worked as a senior resident at Fortis Escorts Hospital, Faridabad for 2 years, Worked as a Consultant Physician in Wadwa Nursing Home, Faridabad, India from October 2009- December 2010, Worked as Consultant Physician at ESIC Hospital, Faridabad, India from May 2009- October 2009. Completed Indian Diploma in Critical Care Medicine (IDCCM) FROM Indraprastha Apollo Hospitals, New Delhi Jan 2011 – Mar  2013.