Doctor Profile

Dr. Upal Sengupta

Dr. Upal Sengupta, DM

3+ Years Of Experience

Consultant Fortis Hospital Anandapur, Kolkata, Fortis Hospital & Kidney Institute, Kolkata


Organ Transplantation

Also Available At

OPD Schedule - 033 6628 4444

OPD Schedule - 033 66276800

1.DM Nephrology : PGIMER Chandigarh
2. MD Medicine : PGIMER Chandigarh

Dr. Upal SenGupta is a young and dynamic nephrologist trained in the best nephrology education center in India by the national & international pioneers in the field. He has attained his expertise in critical care nephrology , up-to-date management of chronic kidney disease, preventive nephrology, renal transplantation and post-transplant care. His research in the use of stem cells is glomerulonephritis is a landmark in the whole world.

Dr. Upal Sengupta's special area of interest are:
Acute Kidney Injury including Critical Care Nephrology, Prevention & management of CKD and Renal transplantation Immunosuppression.

He has a professional membership of Indian society of Nephrology,
International Society of Nephrology and American Society of Nephrology.

He has won various awards & Accolades:
1. Bagged the Manav Seva Samman in 2009 awarded by Lifeline Society, Chandigarh.
2. Honoured with a:
Bronze medal of second-order of the PGIMER, Chandigarh for M.D Internal Medicine in 2010.
3. Abirlal Memorial Gold Medal in Otorhinolaryngology in 2002.
4. Silver Medal in Pharmacology in 2001.