IMPORTANT NOTICE: At Fortis Healthcare, we are fully supportive of the National priorities set out by the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India. Further to the directives of the Government provided in their press release dated 8th Nov 2016, payments at Government hospitals can be made through 500 and 1000 Rupee denomination notes. In view of the hardship being caused to the large number of patients at private hospitals, we have made an urgent representation to the Government that this exemption should apply equally, for payments, at private hospitals. We are following up with the authorities and hope the Government will step in quickly to resolve this anomaly. Meanwhile, at Fortis hospitals across the country, we continue to accept payments through credit card, debit card and electronic banking transfers. As 500 and 1000 Rupee denomination notes are no longer legal tender we are only accepting 100 Rs and lower currency notes. As per Government regulation, a PAN card and legitimate ID proof is however required for payments in cash exceeding Rs 50,000. Meanwhile we continue to ensure that emergency cases get immediate medical attention without delay whatsoever and have put in more administrative staff and help desks to assist patients.

Doctor Profile

Dr. Vikram Bhatia

Dr. Vikram Bhatia, DM

12+ Years Of Experience

Senior Consultant Fortis Escorts Heart Institute & Research Centre, Okhla Road

Gastroenterology and Hepatology

OPD Schedule - +91 11 4713 5000

MBBS, MD (Internal Medicine), DM (Gastroenterology)

  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi
  • Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences (ILBS), New Delhi

Dr Bhatia has trained extensively in centers of excellence in different parts of the world, including the Aichi cancer Center Hospital (ACCH), Nagoya, Japan, under Dr Kenji Yamao, in the years 2005, 2009, and 2013, at the Gentofte Hospital, Denmark under Dr Peter Vilmann, in 2007, and at the Osaka University Hospital, Japan in 2004.

Dr Bhatia has been the recipient of several awards, notable being: Outstanding Young Gastroenterologist Award by World Endoscopy Organization (WEO) in 2014, Alkem Om Prakash Memorial Award by the Indian Society of Gastroenterology (ISG) in 2010, European Society of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (ESGE) International fellowship award in 2007, Young Investigator Award at the Asian Pacific Digestive Week (APDW) in 2006, Fellowship of the Japan Cancer Society in 2005, and the Japanese Society of Gastroenterology (JSGE) overseas fellowship award in 2004.