As per GOI’s circular on price-capping of stents by NPPA(National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority), new prices of coronary stents have been implemented effective 14th February, 2017. For details on stent pricing, across our hospitals. CLICK HERE

Media Room

Fortis Healthcare and wayForward collaborate on a unique emotional wellness programme to combat workplace stress

Date : August 19, 2016

Fortis Healthcare, India’s leading Healthcare provider, and wayForward, a digital, mental and emotional health company based in USA, launched an app-based wellness programme in India, at a special event in Delhi today. The programme uses techniques of Cognitive Behaviour Therapy (CBT) and Mindfulness to potentially help millions solve problems caused by stress, anxiety and other emotional or mental health issues in the comfort of their own homes, without the fear of stigma, through its unique “coach in your pocket” concept. The event was also marked by experts who spoke about stress and its impact on individuals and organizations in the present times.

Dr. Samir Parikh, Director, Mental Health and Behavioural Science at Fortis Healthcare said, “Mental and emotional health issues are more common than we imagine and impact almost every family, placing a significant burden on individuals and society. Clinical experience and research data show that stress is ruining relationships and hurting our overall health and wellbeing. I believe this programme would make a positive impact on the wellbeing of individuals, hence benefitting organizations and societies at large.”

For more information, please contact:

Fortis Healthcare Ltd.
Ajey Maharaj +91- 9871798573;
ajey.maharaj@fortishealthcare.com
Tituraj Kashyap Das + 91-9871918187
tituraj.das@fortishealthcare.com

wayForward
Siddhartha Nautiyal, +91-9999120230;
siddharthan@wayforward.io 
Rachna Dayal: +91- 9911995843;
rachnad@wayforward.io

Avian Media
Rishu Singh, +91-9958891501;
rishu@avian-media.com  
Preeti Sehrawat, +91- 9711170599;
preeti@avian-media.com 

Read Complete Press Release on below link:

Download Pdf - English

PrintCopy TextGo Back