As per GOI Notification No. 03/2022 - Central Tax (Rate), GST of 5% is applicable* on all room charges exceeding Rs. 5000 per day (with the exception of ICU), for receiving treatment within our hospitals. (*On all discharges starting 18th July, 2022)
Dr. Digambar Behera Pulmonology Fortis Hospital, Mohali

Dr. Digambar Behera

Fortis Hospital, Mohali

View OPD Schedule

We use the class nav-pills instead of nav-tabs which automatically creates a background color for the tab

We applied clearfix to the tab-content to rid of the gap between the tab and the content

We use css to change the background color of the content to be equal to the tab

About Dr. Digambar Behera

Dr. Digambar Behera is a renowned specialist in Respiratory Medicine awarded with the prestigious Padma Shri award. He has a clinical experience of over 40 years. He has been associated with the institute of PGIMER since 1978 when he first joined there as a Junior Resident in the Department of Medicine and retired from there as the Professor and HOD of the Department of Pulmonary Medicine. He has also been in other active roles as: Joint Medical Superintendent, Nehru Hospital, Postgraduate Institute of Medical education and Research, Chandigarh Director, LRS Institute (Now NITRD) of Tuberculosis and Respiratory Diseases, New Delhi Dean (Research) - Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh Officer on Special Duty for Establishment of AIIMS, Raebareli


  • MBBS - SCB Medical College - Utkal University, MD - Medicine,DNB - Medicine and Respiratory Medicine

  • Besides, the prestigious Padma Shri which was awarded to him in the year 2020 by the Govt. of India, Dr. Behera is the proud recipient of 29 National and 7 International Awards which include: Dr. B.C. Roy Award 2004 in the category of Eminent Medical Teacher by Medical Council of India Silver Jubilee Oration, 2020, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi Amrut Mody Unichem Award (Chest Diseases) 2006 by the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) in recognition of significant contributions in biomedical research ICMR Award by the Indian Council of Medical Research for research in the Field of Respiratory physiology of smoking. 1985 The Karel Styblo Prize for Public Health ? 2009 by the Union (IUATLD) for contribution in the field of tuberculosis Cancer Research Fellowship Award (ICRETT) by the International Union against Cancer (UICC), Geneva. 1989 John F. Perkins Memorial Award by the American Physiology Society. 1991 Public Service Award by the American Thoracic Society (2021)


Feedback Form