As per GOI Notification No. 03/2022 - Central Tax (Rate), GST of 5% is applicable* on all room charges exceeding Rs. 5000 per day (with the exception of ICU), for receiving treatment within our hospitals. (*On all discharges starting 18th July, 2022)
Dr. Aparajita Chatterjee Neurology Fortis Hospital Anandapur, Kolkata

Dr. Aparajita Chatterjee

Fortis Hospital Anandapur, Kolkata

View OPD Schedule

We use the class nav-pills instead of nav-tabs which automatically creates a background color for the tab

We applied clearfix to the tab-content to rid of the gap between the tab and the content

We use css to change the background color of the content to be equal to the tab

About Dr. Aparajita Chatterjee

Dr. Aparajita Chatterjee is one of the few epileptologists the city of Kolkata has to offer. After completion of MBBS, MD General Medicine & DM Neurology from the prestigious institute of Kasturba Medical College, Manipal, she has also done a post-doctoral fellowship on epilepsy from National Institute of Mental Health and Neurological Sciences (NIMHANS), Bengaluru. She has had a distinguished academic career with multiple gold medals in various subjects including Neurology, including the best outgoing student during her MBBS. She has previously worked as a Senior Resident in Neurology at NIMHANS as well as an Assistant Professor of Neurology at KMC, Manipal. She has won multiple awards in neurology and epilepsy conferences. and authored multiple book chapters and publications in national and international journals, and has been an invited speaker at various national and state conferences.


  • MBBS, MD General Medicine & DM Neurology

  • Gold medals in Microbiology, Ophthalmology, Community Medicine, Paediatrics and Obstetrics, Neurology. Distinctions in all subjects in MBBS, and in DM Neurology Best outgoing student in Final MBBS Received a medal endowed by the Association of Microbiologists of India for the Best student in Microbiology in the year 2007-08 Prize for standing First in Final MBBS Awarded the Manoj Salian Prize for standing first in Final MBBS Awarded the TMA Pai Gold Medal for the best out-going MBBS student for the year 2009-10 Awarded the Mr. Soundaraja Krishnamurthi Gold Medal for the best outgoing MBBS student Awarded the late Mrs. Muktaben D. Chandrana prize for the best outgoing lady graduate for the year 2009-10 Awarded the Bhagymamma Purushottam Prize for standing First in Obstetrics and Gynaecology in 2009-10 Received the Ratan Tata scholarship in 2006/07 for excellence in academics in First MBBS Best research paper presentation IN KNACON 2017 3rd position in poster presentation in IANCON 2018 Poster presentation in 33rd International Epilepsy Congress, 2019; Chosen for ILAE-YES poster 1st prize in poster presentation in ECON 2020, Ahmedabad


Feedback Form